Written by Dr. Roupen Odabashian MD, FRCPC
Medical Oncologist, BC Cancer Abbotsford | Founder, MeDucation AI | Updated November 2026
The verdict: Hematology Oncology Qbank, at hematologyoncologyqbank.com, is a low-cost, single-author, multiple-choice-plus-flashcard product built by one recently board-certified hematologist-oncologist[1], and at $12 a month[2] it is genuinely one of the lowest-cost options a fellow can buy. It is also not the same product as HemeOncQuestions (HOQ) at hemeoncquestions.com, which we reviewed separately — the two sites have similar names, similar single-author origin stories, and get confused constantly in fellow group chats, but they are different companies with different pricing pages[2][3]. Before you buy either one, know which URL you're on.
Conflict of interest, up front: I'm a practicing medical oncologist and I founded MeDucation AI, which sells a physician-written heme/onc question bank and other board-prep tools. I'll tell you plainly where Hematology Oncology Qbank beats us on price, and where our source-linked explanations and the broader MeDucation platform are the better fit — and where a fellow on a tight budget should just buy HOQBank.com and move on.
Ranked: Hematology Oncology Qbank vs. HOQ vs. BoardVitals vs. ASCO-SEP vs. MeDucation
Rank | Product | Best for | Where it loses |
|---|---|---|---|
1 | HemeOncQuestions (HOQ) | High question volume at low cost, single-author consistency[1 ref — see our dedicated HOQ review] | App bugs reported by users; |
3 | BoardVitals | CME credit while studying, blueprint-mapped content, adaptive analytics[5] | Far higher price point than either single-author bank[5] |
4 | ASCO-SEP | Society-authored, guideline-anchored content fellows already trust | Not a high-volume vignette bank in the same format — see our ASCO-SEP review |
5 | MeDucation AI | Physician-reviewed questions with explanations for every distractor, embedded images/tables, direct PubMed links, plus a study universe (flashcards, mind maps, notebook) | Not the cheapest single-purpose MCQ bank on the market |
What exactly is Hematology Oncology Qbank, and is it the same as HOQ?
No — Hematology Oncology Qbank (hematologyoncologyqbank.com) and HemeOncQuestions (hemeoncquestions.com) are two separate products[2][3]. hematologyoncologyqbank.com describes itself as "the most comprehensive board exam study guide available," aimed at "primary and re-certification in both hematology and oncology"[2], built around "clinical vignette format" multiple choice questions "with associated references"[2] plus a large flashcard deck. The site states plainly that "All clinical vignettes are fictional, and resemblance to actual cases is purely coincidental"[2].

The name overlap with HOQ is real and understandable — both are small, single-author heme/onc question sites that launched around the same era of fellow-built study tools, and both lean on a founder's personal board-prep story as their credibility pitch. But if you search "HOQ" expecting hematologyoncologyqbank.com, or vice versa, you will end up comparing the wrong pricing page. We've already published a full review of HOQ specifically.
How much does Hematology Oncology Qbank actually cost in 2026?
The homepage lists six subscription tiers, from monthly to three-year commitments[2]. A separate page on the same domain — "the-home" — shows a shorter, cheaper set of four tiers for what appears to be the same product[4], and a third page, Support, states a different monthly figure again[6]. Here is exactly what each page says, side by side.
Source page | Monthly | 3-month | 6-month | 12-month | 24-month | 36-month |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Homepage[2] | $12 | $35 | $59 | $99 | $179 | $249 |
"The Homepage" page[4] | $10 | — | $50 | $90 | — | — |
Support page[6] | "$10 per month"[6] | — | — | — | — | — |
How many questions do you actually get?
This is the same internal-consistency problem, applied to content volume instead of price. Compare the two pages on the same domain.
Metric | Homepage claim[2] | "The Homepage" page claim[4] |
|---|---|---|
Total practice questions | "10,000+ Practice Questions"[2] | "7,000+ Practice Questions"[4] |
Multiple choice questions | "3,000+ Multiple Choice Questions"[2] | "2,000+ Multiple Choice Questions"[4] |
Flashcards | "7,500+ Flashcards"[2] | "5,000+ Flashcards"[4] |
Images | "450+ Images"[2] | not stated |
Practice exams | "2 Practice Exams"[2] | not stated |
A third data point, from the founder's own bio further down the main page, puts the figure at "more than 2,500 clinical vignettes, 7,500 flashcards and 450 diagrams"[2] — closer to the "2,000+" MCQ figure on the second page than to the "3,000+" figure on the first page of the same site. The flashcard count (7,500) is at least consistent across two of the three mentions[2]. The question-count marketing, taken as a whole, is not internally reliable enough to quote as a hard number — treat "a couple thousand MCQs and several thousand flashcards" as the honest range, not whichever headline figure is currently on the page you land on.
